expertise

The Universities we Represent

ALIGO represents 10 of Quebec’s 18 universities as well as their hospitals and research centres to promote their inventions and innovations. ALIGO represents establishments in 26 towns across the province.

0
researchers
0 %
of research in Quebec
0
universities
0 $
in research funding

Collaborating with University Deans and Research Offices

ALIGO works closely with university deans and research offices who are responsible for identifying inventions and innovations originating from within their establishments.

That said, each establishment has its own intellectual property policy, and all actions required to adhere to said policy are implemented by both the deans and research offices, and by ALIGO.

People Responsible for Promoting Research in our Universities

Concordia University

Shelley Sitahal, Director
Office of Research
Research Partnership and Innovation

Email address: shelley.sitahal@concordia.ca
Tel.: 514 848-2424, ext. 4874

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS)

Claire Samson, Dean
Research Dean

Email address: claire.samson@etsmtl.ca
Tel.: 514 396-8833

Visit the website >

Université McGill

Mark Weber, Director
Office of Innovation and Partnerships

Email address: mark.weber2@mcgill.ca
Tel.: 514 398-8949

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO)

Charmain Levy, Dean
Research Dean

Email address: charmain.levy@uqo.ca
Tel.: 819 595-3900, ext. 3980

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR)

Hugues Doucet, Director
University-Business Liaison Office

Email address: Hugues.Doucet@uqtr.ca
Tel.: 819 376-5011, ext. 2221

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

Université Bishop’s

Sylvie Côté, Director
Office of Research

Email address: sylvie.cote@ubishops.ca
Tel.: 819 822-9600, ext. 2572

Visit the website >

Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)

Caroline Roger, Director
Partnerships and Innovation Support Services

Email address: roger.caroline@uqam.ca
Tel.: 514 987-3000, ext. 2379

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT)

Manon Champagne, Vice-Principal
Senior Administration of Teaching, Research and Creation

Email address: manon.champagne@uqat.ca
Tel.: 819 762-0971, ext. 2258

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

Université de Sherbrooke

Pierre-Richard Gaudreault, Executive Director
Research, Innovation and Creation Support Service

Email address: Pierre-Richard.Gaudreault@USherbrooke.ca
Tel.: 819 821-7840

Discover the team >     Visit the website >

Université du Québec à Rimouski (UQAR)

Guillaume Werstink, Research, Studies and Management Officer
Office of Research Dean
Research Promotion and Partnership Development

Email address: guillaume_werstink@uqar.ca
Tel.: 418 723-1986, ext. 1688

Visit the website >

ALIGO builds bridges between research, the market and the general public